Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous

Hello all. I am super-busy with work at the minute, and am likely to remain so for a while, so busy that I am unable to respond to comments from up to four posts back. (Not so busy as to not write a post, eh Mr. Busybiscuits?)

In the meantime, I have prepared this; the post I did about Facebook was a moderately popular one, so here’s another highlight from my personal social archive. It concerns the time I met and did some work for arguably popular British R&B sensation Lemar. It was quite sensational. He’s a sensation. Sensation. Yeah.

If you don’t know who Lemar is, good. The ironic lack of celebrity will make it funnier.

If you look at the bottom, you will notice Comedy Terence showing up two days late with the wrong end of the stick, devoid of grammar, laughing at his own joke, and spelling the key word wrong. As per usual. That man is a stand-up, ladies and gentleman. I realise I haven’t written very much about him, so this ‘as per usual’ schtick is largely ephemeral, but you get the gist.

Anyway, I hope you appreciate this lazy bit of filler candid sneak peak into what minor celebrities get up to, with specific reference to urination. Enjoy, and I’ll get back to you all hopefully this week.

Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous

23 thoughts on “Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous

  1. Your Facebook says “Write a comment and do your part in validating this whimsy”? Mine just says “Write a comment”. This is bullshit!

    Also, I’ve never met a celebrity, minor or otherwise. It sounds glamorous.

      • Hello again, Jane. If you look closely you’ll see that this is actually a screen grab from Faceboook.com, with three o’s. Don’t bother getting an account; it’s really derogatory and you have to have diagonal lines instead of a picture.

  2. I met Shaquille O’Neal once and he wouldn’t give me an autograph either. I’ve disliked him ever since, as well. But I did meet Tim Roth once and he was kind enough to give me one. He was very, very nice about it, too.

    • Hi Joe, here’s the reply you’ve given up waiting for. Lemar was on Never Mind The Buzzcocks last week, I believe. I didn’t see it, so I don’t know if he revealed what he’s up to, and I’m not sure that I’m legally aloud to say if he didn’t announce it. One thing he’s definitely not doing is getting some branding done for a record label he’s starting. He’d never do something as frivolous as that.

    • Hello Emily, sorry for this two month late reply. I hope you don’t mind but I linked your blog to my friend Terence, with the message ‘This is the calibre of lady you are missing out on with your bad grammar.’ He has yet to change his ways, sadly, but please don’t think this is a reflection on you; he is stupendously lazy. I linked him to your blog again saying ‘This is the calibre of lady you are missing out on by being too lazy to follow the links I send you.’

  3. I have no clue who Lemar is. His name reminds me of “lemur” so I was imagining one of those morphed with a human. I googled him afterward and I was very disappointed that he shows no resemblance to a lemur.

    Also… “Write a comment and do your part in validating this whimsy”??? Mine just states, “Write a comment.” Unfairballs.

    • Googling Lemurs is never a waste of time, and Lemar has a lot to answer for for precluding such enjoyment.

      If you wish to be admonished upon by your social network’s dialogue boxes you will need either a Faceboook account (not the three o’s) or Photoshop and the knowledge that the FB font is Lucida Grande.

      Latereplyballs. Shameballs.

  4. Sorry I haven’t been around much lately, but my book, The Bellman Chronicles, will be FREE to download on Sept. 10 – 11! Check it out on my Amazon Kindle page.. You won’t be disappointed.

Your thoughts are always welcome

