First Things Last

Hello, my name is Chris, and I’m an overthinker.

Welcome to Anxiety & Biscuits, a humour blog charting amusing episodes of my life as I struggle against the twin demons of my overactive imagination and other people. I can’t promise it’ll be funny, I can’t promise it’ll be interesting, and I can’t promise it’ll be insightful, but what I can promise you is that it will be a blog. It’s the least I could do for you.

This all began when I lived with an aspiring stand-up comedian, and as a show of solidarity started writing material alongside him. It then became a useful exorcise (see what I did there) of some of the more worrisome of my daily thoughts; a coping mechanism if ever there was one. Two years later, I’d gotten good enough to actually publish them for your pleasure/disgust/grammatical scrutiny.

I devoutly hope that these scribblings will chart my emergence from my cocoon of anxiety into a fully-fledged adult, and raise a few smiles along the way. Of course, due to the nature of these blog things, this entry is at the bottom of the pile, in which case I hope you enjoyed the chronicling of my descent into crippling insecurity.

One more thing: I’m a bit of a procrastinator, and some of these entries were written up to two years before the I began publishing them, which will mean a huge influx of posts in the first few weeks trickling to a halt as time catches up with me and I have to once again head on out into society in search of more uneasy anecdotes, so apologies for that in advance.

If you would like updates on new posts, you can follow me on Twitter at @AnxietyBiscuits.

Anyway, enjoy. You’re most welcome.

Chris Biscuits

London, April 2012

One thought on “First Things Last

Your thoughts are always welcome

